top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeigh Ann

"Sabbath Maker" Introduction

“Remember the Sabbath day to keep it holy.” Exodus 20:8 ESV

What if Sabbath Rest includes "Rest of the Soul"? And what if "Rest of the Soul" involves making pretty things? Wow! I could get into that! I know that as a creative person I often lose track of time when making something. I can also come away from a long creative session feeling tired but excessively happy and well! Could this be because I am doing what God has created me to do? He has put the love of creating things in our DNA! What could be holier than that?


In my past, I was taught that Sabbath was the same thing as the 7th day of the week, Sunday and it meant Sunday School, Sunday Sermon and Sunday evening services too! It also meant NO WORKING on Sunday! All very good things. But in recent years I have come to know that I can truly make Sabbath Rest something I can choose to observe any day of the week and any time of the day! And it can mean so many different ways of “resting” INCLUDING making pretty things!


In upcoming blog posts I will elaborate! Be sure to Subscribe to get notifications when there is a new blog post!

Be a #SabbathMaker: Do you need some rest of the soul today? Click here for a free PDF Coloring page. Print it out, grab your crayons or markers and have a few minutes of

rest by coloring and creating with God.

OR

You can download this PNG version and import it into its own layer in Procreate (iPad) OR ArtFlow (Android) OR any drawing app that allows layers. Then add a layer BELOW it and color on that lower layer. This will help you color inside the lines! In Procreate, I like to use the Calligraphy / Monoline Brush for a smooth coloring experience!

(This is my FAVORITE way to color!)


Don’t forget to snap a pic or a screenshot of your work and share it on Instagram with the hashtag #SabbathMaker !


Happy Sabbath Making!

Leigh Ann

BONUS: Click here to go to the Digital Stickers Page and download a free PDF of Sabbath Maker digital stickers or a free Goodnotes 5 Digital Journal with pre-cropped stickers!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page